Healthy Through The Holidays- Week 5!

I just want to start off this week’s challenge by saying that the posts I have been seeing are amazing! It is so much fun for me to see how hard all of you are working to keep it healthy this season.  You did great for Thanksgiving and now Christmas is just around the corner!

This week, I want you to focus on two things in addition to making sure you take your vitamins each day!  Also, if you are out of vitamins, be sure to use our Bariatric Advantage estore and you will be helping the WLSFA!

Each day, I want you to try to park as far away from your destination as you can and WALK.  When you go to the grocery store or mall, do not drive around looking and waiting for someone closer to leave so you can get a better spot.  Park at the end of the lot and walk.  (Of course only do this in places where you feel safe.)  Post each day about your experience with this and where you went and how you added steps to the day this way!

Mission number two-  New Traditions.  Since we are all living these healthy new lifestyles and trying to recommit to being our best and living our best, we should all start a new HEALTHY tradition this year.  It can be anything at all that has meaning to you, but make it something you can do every year.  One post this week should be all about your new tradition!

After this week, we will be in the homestretch!  I also want to know how you think you are doing this year compared to last year now that we are past the halfway point in the contest!  Leave those comments here on the blog!

Have a great week everyone!

Erin

XXOO

About Erin Akey

I am a formerly morbidly obese wife, mother, Christian, author, speaker, water fitness instructor, nutritionist, anti-obesity advocate, and Emerald Ambassador with Plexus Worldwide. I am passionate about helping people fight the disease of obesity and also preventing and addressing obesity in children. I believe we have so many amazing tools available to treat this disease and we all need to take advantage of the ones we feel are right for us. I am also passionate about women taking the time to care for their needs. We live in a world where so many of us spend all of our time taking care of others that we neglect ourselves. I am all about making God the center of everything and letting His will take control of our lives and watching the beautiful blessings come from that release of power! Live, Laugh, and LOVE every day! Be grateful and be humble and watch the world around you change!
This entry was posted in Notes from the Guru, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Healthy Through The Holidays- Week 5!

  1. Harold Croxton says:

    Comparing this year to last? Where do I start. My life has changed dramatically. Last year I was losing weight, but I don’t think I really understood what this body change meant. I was full of doubts about the longevity of my new life style.

    Today I not only believe that I deserve this new me. But, I fully expect to get even better. I am down 300 lbs, I have had both knees replaced and I am starting back to college. Not bad for a 59 year old. I see me working for a long time and being able to enjoy the life I have been given. I am proud of my accomplishments and for the first time in many years I like me.

  2. i already park as far away as possible, and i never drive around looking for a spot…that deives me crazy…lol

    • I also do the same . I do Not drive around and around to look for a close spot. whereever i park is where i park and walk. Unless raining . LOl I am so glad i had the sleeve done in august 2011

Leave a Reply

