Healthy Through the Holidays!- WEEK 7- The Final Week!

First off, the last six weeks have been so amazing and inspiring.  I have received emails from several participants saying how much this accountability has helped them keep from gaining weight through the mad rush of parties and crazy schedules.

I may not post much on the page myself, but reading your posts has also helped to keep me focused as well and to stay on track with my exercise goals.  For that both Ben and myself are very thankful.  You are all an inspiration to us both!

For this final week, I want to completely shift gears.  The focus is family and friends.  I want you to do something special with someone you love every day.  Even if it is as simple as the whole family sitting down to a meal together, or you and your spouse going shopping for the Christmas day groceries, do something with someone you love EVERY DAY THIS WEEK!

I also want you to remember vitamins each day in order to be doing something good for yourself.  The crazy schedules we will all keep this week can surely zap your energy, so more than ever, those vitamins are so important!

This week will be very special for Ben and I as our son comes home from his Navy deployment Wednesday night and will see his daughter for the first time since she was ten days old.  Yes, that is our little angel Ansley in the photo below.  She will be bringing lots of joy and smiles to this family during her first Christmas this year!  Grant’s homecoming is so special for us and for his wife and baby and this week will be filled with lots of friends and family and love.  That is what I want for you as well.

I want all of you to go to bed every night this week with a happy thought in your head and peace in your soul.  Remember what really counts, and that is loving people and being loved.  I cannot wait to read all of the posts this week and then next week we will be drawing our winner!

This is your last chance to get entries in!!!!

Remember each day, post your vitamin compliance, and one thing you did with someone you love!

Merry Christmas everyone!

Erin

About Erin Akey

I am a formerly morbidly obese wife, mother, Christian, author, speaker, water fitness instructor, nutritionist, anti-obesity advocate, and Emerald Ambassador with Plexus Worldwide. I am passionate about helping people fight the disease of obesity and also preventing and addressing obesity in children. I believe we have so many amazing tools available to treat this disease and we all need to take advantage of the ones we feel are right for us. I am also passionate about women taking the time to care for their needs. We live in a world where so many of us spend all of our time taking care of others that we neglect ourselves. I am all about making God the center of everything and letting His will take control of our lives and watching the beautiful blessings come from that release of power! Live, Laugh, and LOVE every day! Be grateful and be humble and watch the world around you change!
This entry was posted in Notes from the Guru, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

