Healthy Through The Holidays!……..And the Winner Is…………..

Let me start by saying this has been an amazing couple of months for me personally.  I cannot tell you how wonderful and motivated it made me feel to read the daily posts and see the encouraging words being spoken.  This is a rough time of year and the temptations are all around us and having a place and group of people to help us get through it all is so incredible!  You all supported each other in a huge way.

I had one participant tell me on my radio show last night that she actually LOST ten pounds during the holiday season instead of gaining.  THAt IS FaNTASTIC!  I want to hear from more of you who either maintained or lost over the course of the contest!  Leave me some comments here and tell me how you did.

I know many of you started out strong and then life got in the way and you were not able to participate as much but do not let that get you down!  Just remember that each day you DID participate was another day of a healthy life being lived.

Several have said that this challenge really helped them and they hated to see it end SO we are doing a new group concept for the entire year of 2012.

We are calling it Healthy in 2012 with The Bariatric Guru!  Please join us to make 2012 our healthiest year yet!

Thanks so much to all of the sponsors who generously donated prizes for this contest!

PLEASE patronize them all in the coming year!

Now!  The Grand Prize Winner is Lisa Lapband!  CONGRATS!  Be sure to check out the list of great items in your prize pack on the Facebook page for the contest!  This is an awesome package valued at over $250.00!!!

Out two runner-up winners who will both receive prizes with samples from Chike, Bariatric Advantage, CLICK, and Blender Bottle are: Chuck Webber and Harold Croxton!

Thanks to all who participated and for the winners, please email me all of your contact info to erin@bariatricguru.com

Looking forward to having all of you participate in 2012!!!

Have a happy and blessed New Year!!!

 

xxoo

Erin

About Erin Akey

I am a formerly morbidly obese wife, mother, Christian, author, speaker, water fitness instructor, nutritionist, anti-obesity advocate, and Emerald Ambassador with Plexus Worldwide. I am passionate about helping people fight the disease of obesity and also preventing and addressing obesity in children. I believe we have so many amazing tools available to treat this disease and we all need to take advantage of the ones we feel are right for us. I am also passionate about women taking the time to care for their needs. We live in a world where so many of us spend all of our time taking care of others that we neglect ourselves. I am all about making God the center of everything and letting His will take control of our lives and watching the beautiful blessings come from that release of power! Live, Laugh, and LOVE every day! Be grateful and be humble and watch the world around you change!
This entry was posted in Notes from the Guru, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Healthy Through The Holidays!……..And the Winner Is…………..

  1. Harold Croxton says:

    I maintained my weight through the holliday’s. I am more proud that I have maintained my target weight for the past 9 months than I am for the 300 lb weight loss. It is always in maintaining you new eating and exercise program for a lifetime. Keep going one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

