CHECK THIS OUT- AND YOU CAN WIN ONE TOO!

I received a message before Christmas from a company called Kalorie Box asking me to please consider doing a review of their product.  I get these all of the time and hesitate to do them.  This, however, seemed like a very interesting concept so I had the owner send it on!

This is what arrived in the mail.  A basic white box filled with several different products deemed to be healthy.

407448_526997167318622_1173721328_n The idea is that you subscribe to their service and each month you will be shipped one of these boxes filled with different products for you to try.  I love this idea because some of the products I got to sample are not locally available and I am not a fan of paying to have something shipped to me that I am not sure I am going to like.

Each box comes with a great reference cards that give you both a listing of each item as well as the calories for each, their website, and basic product info.  One of the items in my box also came with recipes.

I was very impressed with both the variety and also how it was organized.

Another aspect of this program that I like is the fact that Kalorie Box donates a meal to a hungry child for every box they ship.  To me that is pretty cool!

Check out their Facebook page and LIKE it here. Then, leave a comment on The Bariatric Guru Page saying you want to win a box for yourself!  One winner will be randomly chosen!

Having a box delivered each month will make you feel like it is your birthday year-round!

XXOO

Erin

About Erin Akey

I am a formerly morbidly obese wife, mother, Christian, author, speaker, water fitness instructor, nutritionist, anti-obesity advocate, and Emerald Ambassador with Plexus Worldwide. I am passionate about helping people fight the disease of obesity and also preventing and addressing obesity in children. I believe we have so many amazing tools available to treat this disease and we all need to take advantage of the ones we feel are right for us. I am also passionate about women taking the time to care for their needs. We live in a world where so many of us spend all of our time taking care of others that we neglect ourselves. I am all about making God the center of everything and letting His will take control of our lives and watching the beautiful blessings come from that release of power! Live, Laugh, and LOVE every day! Be grateful and be humble and watch the world around you change!
This entry was posted in Notes from the Guru and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to CHECK THIS OUT- AND YOU CAN WIN ONE TOO!

  1. Alicia says:

    I would love to win a box! 🙂

  2. Kat says:

    I have so wanted to try one of these!!

  3. I’d love to win a box!

  4. Terry Hagan says:

    I would love to win this.. help me with my bypass success

  5. Lee says:

    I would love to win one of these….thanks!

  6. Wendi Slentz says:

    I want to win a box!!!!!!

  7. Adrianne says:

    I love what they are doing!

  8. Lynn says:

    Would love to win a box!!

  9. Julia says:

    I would love to win a box! : )

  10. melinda s says:

    I’d love to win a box, my friend Stephanie loves her Kaloriebox subscription!

  11. Kelly says:

    Id love to win one too!

  12. Miranda Mercer says:

    I’d like to win one!

  13. Dana.N says:

    I would LOVE to win a box!!! Thanks for the great review.

  14. Sheila K. says:

    I would love to win one of these boxes, and thanks for the opportunity to do so!

  15. Would love to win a box, may even subscribe!

  16. Hope Netterville says:

    I would LOVE to win a box!!!!!

  17. Thelma says:

    Thelma Hanks would love to win a box.

Leave a Reply

