Do YOU know Gwynnie Bee? Oh but you should!

I would be lying if I said I didn’t love to shop.  I really do.  I do have a bad habit though, and I think it’s  one I share with many women.  So-here is the scenario.  You are at your favorite department store and you are looking for a dress for that special occasion.  You try one on and think it is THE ONE.  You buy it and take it home  But…then…you try it on again for your friends or that special someone and all of a sudden realize that it doesn’t quite look the way you thought it did when you were in that fitting room.  Sometimes these nicer items are not able to be returned! Then comes the buyers’ remorse!  I hate it when this happens!

Here is another fashion scenario that bugs me sometimes.  You need a dress to go to a really nice function and end up spending more than you want for the perfect one.  The problem is that a lot of women do not want to be seen more than once in the same dress.  SO- now you have spent a fortune on something you will never wear again.  Yep it happens.  We all say we will use that dress at LEAST 2-3 times, but often we don’t and that investment just sits in the closet collecting dust and by the time we decide to use it again it is out of style or doesn’t fit any longer.

A few weeks ago my daughter Amanda was reading a fashion blog and came across something she thought might interest me.  It is a service called Gwynnie Bee.  I went to their site and was immediately intrigued. I do a lot of public speaking across the country and also attend a lot of different functions that require a nice dress.  I am also on a perpetual budget.  Gwynnie Bee is so neat! They carry dresses, tops, sweaters, blazers, and more.  There are pieces that can take you to work, on a date, or out for a nice evening.

With this service, you go to their site and look at all of the dresses and other items they have to offer and make a virtual closet with the pieces you like best.  Then you subscribe for a monthly fee and can have from 1-10 pieces sent at a time to use.  Once you are done, you ship them back and get new ones.  It is very much like Netflix for clothes. (Oh and yes you can have a free month when you mention this blog.  Keep reading for details!)

I had a Mardi Gras party coming up and decided to give it a try.  Once I became a member, I filled up my virtual closet and I was ready for my first shipment!  As long as you choose the minimum number of items, the team works to get you your top picks very quickly! I of course saw at least 100 pieces I liked, but narrowed it down to my top five and sent in my request.  The top three items I requested came very quickly and were packaged so adorably!  This is what I found when I opened the box.

photo 1 (39)

Each of the three pieces was wrapped in tissue and sealed.  There was a great “Welcome” envelope with instructions for returning the items which by the way is so simple because when you are ready for a new garment, simply place it in the pre-paid return package provided and notify them with the yellow and black truck return notification in the upper right corner of your virtual closet. They send you your next garment or garments as soon as you notify them even before your return is received. That’s right! You get to return and exchange your garments as many times through out each month as you would like. The post card was perfect and told me everything that I needed to know! Take a look!

photo 3 (31)

photo 2 (42)

I am very tall so sometimes dresses just do not work for me that will work for others.  I was so pleased to find that their size charts were spot on and the dresses were just the right length for me.

After trying them all on- I settled on this pretty gold dress and I cannot tell you how comfortable it was! Every woman wants to feel pretty and comfortable at the same time.  The look on my husband’s face when I came out to go to the party told me this was a home run for sure.

Here is a photo of the dress from the Gwynnie Bee website:

460-GLD-14W_grande

Cute huh?  Now you see why this dress was my top choice!  Now here are some pictures of me in the dress!

542359_10151323140500983_670469838_n erinblogdress

The garments are very high quality and after this first experience, I am excited to say that Gwynnie Bee is now going to be a regular part of The Bariatric Guru wardrobe.  I am going to be wearing different pieces when I speak and travel and for just about anything!  Get ready to see a lot more photos and blogs about my “Adventures with Gwynnie Bee” in the coming weeks.

The customer service is also wonderful at Gwynnie Bee. Everyone is very helpful.  If you have questions- you can speak to a real person who is knowledgeable and friendly.

I am so excited that Amanda found this site for me!  This really is a great way to enjoy all of the latest fashions without the huge investment. For my friends who are trying to lose weight and who are changing sizes so quickly, this is a GREAT way to keep a fresh wardrobe as you lose without spending a ton of money on things you will never be able to wear again.  Such a great service for bariatric patients!

Their sizes go from size 10-28 so there is great selection for all body types.

Right now, when you subscribe to either the 1,2,or 3 item plan and say The Bariatric Guru sent you, YOU GET A FREE 30 DAY TRIAL!  Just use this link to get your trial started!  Free shipping both ways, no late fees, great selection, beautiful packaging, and great service make this a MUST DO for me!

Check them out today!  I promise you will be hooked just like I am now!

XXOO

Erin

About Erin Akey

I am a formerly morbidly obese wife, mother, Christian, author, speaker, water fitness instructor, nutritionist, anti-obesity advocate, and Emerald Ambassador with Plexus Worldwide. I am passionate about helping people fight the disease of obesity and also preventing and addressing obesity in children. I believe we have so many amazing tools available to treat this disease and we all need to take advantage of the ones we feel are right for us. I am also passionate about women taking the time to care for their needs. We live in a world where so many of us spend all of our time taking care of others that we neglect ourselves. I am all about making God the center of everything and letting His will take control of our lives and watching the beautiful blessings come from that release of power! Live, Laugh, and LOVE every day! Be grateful and be humble and watch the world around you change!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

