Coast to Coast with Gwynnie Bee!


The last few months have been a whirlwind of travel for me.  It all started on the East coast with a trip to Orlando to tape promotional videos for our next Disney race event and then ended on the West coast with a meeting in Phoenix for business.

I have to say that I have been really impressed with the way all of the dresses I wore at these events from Gwynnie Bee traveled!  It is no secret that I am not the world’s best packer.  I tend to get in a hurry when I am packing and also when it is time for the return trip home and yes, I have been known to throw things into my suitcase.

NO, I am not proud of the fact, but it is what it is and so there I was in Orlando unpacking my box of new arrivals.  The great customer service at Gwynnie Bee including shipping what I needed for the shoot right to my hotel.  I was amazed at the condition of the garments when I opened the box.  Not one piece even needed to be ironed when they came out. I used these two beauties for my shoots and they were beyond comfortable.  It is one thing to have clothes that look great, but for those of us who lead crazy busy lives that include travel, it is a huge bonus to have clothes that are easy to care for and travel well.

This piece was a really fun little sweater dress that was so comfortable I walked around EPCOT in it for miles after the shoot was done and even wore it to dinner on Valentine’s night.

photo 2 (44)

 

I got tons of compliments and people asking where I got my dress.  Thank goodness I had a handful of Gwynnie Bee cards on me that day!  I love it when I am wearing a piece and someone asks me about my dress and I can explain the service.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This piece was used for a resort shoot at Disney’s Old Key West resort and just like the black dress, I got a ton of people asking me where I got this one and telling me how cute it was.  The cut of both of these pieces is very forgiving!  Perfect for anyone who is losing weight or has lost weight and has some shape issues going on, as many of us ladies do!

photo 1 (42)This had to be the most comfortable piece I have worn in a long time!  I don’t want to send this one back!  The material is so soft and the colors are so vibrant and fun!

 

After leaving Disney, I had to make a trip to the west coast for a meeting.  I packed- the “Erin Way” as my husband calls it with a smile.  When I got to Phoenix, my luggage unfortunately did not arrive with me.  I quickly realized that if my bags did not show up, I would be attending my meetings the next morning in the lovely white bathrobe provided by the hotel.  Now being able to wear one of those robes is one of the little victories I celebrate after losing 130 pounds, and I do LOVE the fact that they wrap around me and I can tie the belt with excess etc.  HOWEVER, I do not think they count as proper attire for a business meeting.  I think I was more worried about having to tell Gwynnie Bee I lost their clothes than I was about having to wear the robe!

About two am, my bag finally arrived at the resort and it was clear it had been through hell.  There was a slight tear in the side and I was afraid to see what the clothes looked like inside.  When I opened up the bag, I was so shocked!  Once again my garments from Gwynnie Bee were in great shape!

 

This cute green dress came straight from my bag to my body with zero ironing or anything!

photo (76)As you can see, not a wrinkle in sight!  I was so amazed!  I was fully prepared to be ironing that morning.

 

 

 

 

 

For my last day, I wore this dress and once again comfort ruled.

photo 3 (33)

I was so thankful to have clothes that felt good, looked good, and traveled well.  If you have not tried out Gwynnie Bee, I am telling you you do not know what you are missing!  Give them a try and when you go to their page right now, you can try the service for a month for free!

Thanks Gwynnie Bee for being my Fashion Guru!

XXOO

Erin

About Erin Akey

I am a formerly morbidly obese wife, mother, Christian, author, speaker, water fitness instructor, nutritionist, anti-obesity advocate, and Emerald Ambassador with Plexus Worldwide. I am passionate about helping people fight the disease of obesity and also preventing and addressing obesity in children. I believe we have so many amazing tools available to treat this disease and we all need to take advantage of the ones we feel are right for us. I am also passionate about women taking the time to care for their needs. We live in a world where so many of us spend all of our time taking care of others that we neglect ourselves. I am all about making God the center of everything and letting His will take control of our lives and watching the beautiful blessings come from that release of power! Live, Laugh, and LOVE every day! Be grateful and be humble and watch the world around you change!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

